contact us

Call 911 for Emergency Situations 

Visit us

Watervliet Police Headquarters

2 15th Street, Watervliet NY 12189

Call us

For Non-Emergencies

(518)270-3833

Contact us

Questions or Concerns?

Officeofthechief
@watervliet.com

Chief of Police:                          

📞: (518)270-3893                             

✉️: OfficeoftheChief@watervliet.com

(Acting Chief) Lt. Brian Strock

 Media Requests:

   📞: (518)270-3833

   ✉️: PIO@watervliet.com

 

Chief’s Secretary:                      

📞: (518)270-3893                             

✉️: mcavanaugh@watervliet.com   

Mrs. Marge Cavanaugh         

Criminal Investigations Unit:

📞: (518)270-3837                   

✉️: CIU@watervliet.com               

Det/Sgt. Lyman Conrad

Training Unit:                                      

  📞: (518)270-3833 ext. 376

✉️: ctoleman@watervliet.com

Sgt. Chris Toleman

Animal Control Officer:

📞: (518)270-3833 ext. 362

✉️: ndanbury@watervliet.com       

Ptl. Nehill Danbury

 Platoon Supervisor:

📞: (518)270-3891

 On duty 24/7

Pistol Permits:                    

📞: (518)270-3833 ext. 352           

✉️: abuttofucco@watervliet.com   

Sgt. Anthony Buttofucco      

 Watervliet City Court:

📞: (518)453-5550 

 Mon- Fri 8:00am-3:30pm

Administrative Sergeant:

  📞: (518)270-3836

✉️: mlanglais@watervliet.com

Sgt. Marc Langlais